NY Tech Meetup: Women’s Demo Night

I attended the NYTM Women’s Demo Night last week and I’m so glad I went. For someone who is used to “workin’ for the man”, I have to say that my self-confidence about becoming an entrepreneur has wavered from time to time. Can I really do this? I got my MBA so long ago and I’ve barely used what I learned, so am I ill-equipped? Is my idea good enough?

The Women’s Demo Night helped to reassure me that I CAN do this, my idea IS good enough and I’m NOT ill-equipped. Gosh darn it, I feel like Stuart Smalley. I truly left feeling more energized then ever. Sometimes it’s so easy to get in a rut and focus on your specific idea and the related tasks, that it’s hard to come up for air and look around.

Maybe I’ll even volunteer to demo at the upcoming October Women’s Demo Night.

P.S. For those who are interested, here’s an article from Betabeat about the event.

Share your thoughts!

